Menu

Our Staff

Last reviewed: July 2021

Senior Leadership Team

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mr G Rorke

Headteacher

G.Rorke@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Christopher

Deputy Headteacher

S.Christopher@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr B Streets

Deputy Headteacher
- Curriculum and Subject Line Management
Timetabling and Options

ben.streets@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Beaumont

Assistant Headteacher – Personal Development of Students and Parental Engagement

R.BEAUMONT@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Grimes

Assistant Headteacher – Marking, Assessment & Quality of Teaching

C.Grimes@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs D Okagbare

Assistant Headteacher – New and Trainee Staff

D.Okagbare@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs E Rafferty-Tally

Assistant Headteacher – Admissions, Exams and Operations

E.RaffertyTally@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Finneran

Assistant Headteacher

J.Finneran@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Cyman

Assistant Headteacher

J.Cyman@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs L Smith

Assistant Headteacher

L.Smith@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Head of Year Team

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mr S Doe

Head of Year 10

s.doe@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Flowers

Head of Year 9

s.flowers@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Martin

Head of Year 11

j.martin@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs H Wray

Head of Year 8

h.wray@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss M Burdett Head of Year 8 m.burdett@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Lima

Head of Year 7

c.lima@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss E Terry

Head of Sixth Form

e.terry@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

Welfare and Personal Development Team

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mrs T Weedon

Welfare Manager for Years 7 and 8 and Transition Coordinator

t.weedon@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs M O'Toole

Welfare Manager for Years 9 and 10

m.otoole@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss R Frost

Welfare Manager for Year 11 and Sixth Form and Mental Health Lead

r.frost@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Owen

Welfare Assistant for Years 9 and 10

s.owen@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Clarke

School Counsellor

j.clarke@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Morris

Inclusions Manager

a.morris@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs M Smith

Attendance Officer

m.smith2@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Sandy

Whole School Careers Leader and GDPR Coordinator

n.sandy@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs V Fox

Enrichment and Charities Coordinator

v.fox@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs P Stotesbury

Youth Worker

p.stotesbury@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs L Lawes

Pupil Premium Group Coordinator

l.lawes@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

SPECIAL EDUCATIONAL NEEDS AND DISABILITY

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Ms L O'Keeffe

SENCO

SENCO@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss S Weller

Assistant SENCO

SENCO@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs T Prigozhaya

English as an Additional Language Specialist

T.PRIGOZHAYA@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr C Boothman

Alternative Provision Manager

C.Boothman@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

English Department

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Miss L Skipsey

Director of English

L.SKIPSEY@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Mclean

Literacy Coordinator

C.MCLEAN@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss J Griffin

English Teacher

j.griffin@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs W Griffiths

English Teacher

w.griffiths@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Ms C Hamilton

English Teacher

c.hamilton@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss L Lawes

English Teacher

l.lawes@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss H Wray

English Teacher

h.wray@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss S Palmer

English Teacher

s.palmer@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Maths Department

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mrs N Tshuma

Director of Maths

N.Tshuma@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr N Cuthbert

Second in Charge of Maths and Numeracy Coordinator

n.cuthbert@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss S Harman

Second in Charge of Maths

s.harman@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss M Desir

Maths Teacher

m.desir@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Flowers

Maths Teacher

s.flowers@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss M Raveendra

Maths Teacher

m.raveendra@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

Science Department

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mrs E Davies

Director of Science

e.davies@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss M Dugmore

Assistant Director of Science

M.DUGMORE@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Cox

Science Teacher

s.cox@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr P Niven

Science Teacher

p.niven@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss R Playle

Science Teacher

r.playle@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs H Sandhu

Science Teacher

h.sandhu@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr D Tutt

Science Teacher

d.tutt@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

Humanities Department

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mrs L Smith

Director of Humanities

l.smith@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss  M Long

Head of Humanities

m.long@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr A Masalovich

History Subject Leader

a.masalovich@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs I Coetzee

Teacher of Psychology and History

i.coetzee@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Goodearl

Teacher of Psychology and History

j.goodearl@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr B Kingston

Teacher of Geography

b.kingston@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Lima

Teacher of Child Development

c.lima@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

MFL and information technology Department

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mr E Martel

Director of EBACC

E.MARTEL@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr P Jackson

Teacher of MFL

p.jackson@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr M Pickett

Teacher of MFL

m.pickett@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss E Addy

Teacher of MFL

e.addy@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

PE, CREATIVE ARTS AND VOCATIONAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Mrs J Cyman

Director of CATS

J.Cyman@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Doe

Second in Charge of Sport

S.Doe@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss F Coote

Second in Charge of CAT
Teacher of Dance and Theatre Design

F.Coote@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Abrey

Teacher of Food

k.abrey@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss M Burdett

Teacher of Drama

m.burdett@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Gardner

Teacher of Art and Graphic Design

a.gardner@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs D Wallis

Teacher of Art
(Maternity Cover)

d.wallis@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr M Gayner

Teacher of Music

m.gayner@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Reeve

Teacher of DT and Construction

a.reeve@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Martin

Teacher of PE

j.martin@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr D O’Neill

Teacher of PE

d.oneill@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Miss J Scott

Teacher of PE

j.scott@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr L Sharp

Teacher of PE

l.sharp@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

Business Studies

Name

Responsibility/Notes

Contact

Miss E Terry

Subject Leader for Business

e.terry@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

Mr L Gardner

Business Teacher

l.gardner@thamesview.kent.sch.uk

 

Support Staff

Name

Department

Responsibility/Notes

Miss J Ahern

Admin

Finance Manager

Miss A Armitage

Cover Supervisors

 

Mrs L Ayres

LSA

 

Mrs S Beadle

LSA

 

Mr M Cairns

LSA

 

Mrs J Champ

Admin

Data Analyst

Ms J Clarke

Pastoral

School Counsellor

Mr N Colcombe

ICT

Network Manager

Ms B Conteh

LSA

 

Miss H Cox

LSA

3 days a week

Miss N Croxford

LSA

4 days a week

Mrs J Dean

Other Support

Faculty Support Assistant (English and Maths)

Mrs J Doherty

Admin

Receptionist

Ms S Drake

Admin

Facilities assistant

Mrs F Featherstone

Cover Supervisors

 

Mrs V Fox

Admin

Librarian /Enrichment Coordinator

Miss R Frost

Welfare Support Manager

 

Mrs J Haigh

Cover Supervisors

 

Mr P Henderson

Technicians

Innovations & Vocational Technician

Miss T Jackson

Technicians

Science Technician

Miss L Jones

LSA

Supporting Visually Impaired

Mr D Kast

Behaviour Officer

 

Mrs J Kinslow

LSA

3 days a week (Wed-Fri)

Mrs W Lajnef

LSA

 

Mrs N Maxey

PD Welfare

 

Mrs A McCarthy

PD Welfare

 

Mrs K McGowan

Admin

HR Manager

Mrs A Morris

Other Support

Inclusion Manager

Mrs G Newland

Technician

Food Technician

Mr C Newstead

Technician

Assistant Network Manager

Miss E O’Brien

LSA

 

Mrs M O’Toole

Welfare Support Manager

 

Mrs S Owen

Welfare Support Assistant

 

Miss R Pashley

LSA

 

Mrs M Pennington

Admin

School Administrator

Mrs J Reilly

Admin

Exams Manager

Miss E Russel

LSA

Supporting Visually Impaired

Mrs N Sandy

Admin

KS4-5 CEAIG & Student Support Coordinator

Mrs M Smith

Other Support

Attendance and Welfare Officer

Miss L Singleton

Admin

Business Manager

Mrs P Stotesbury

Kent Youth Team

Youth Worker

Miss M Thomson

Admin

Finance Assistant/Reception Cover

Mrs D Verwyst

Cleaner

 

Mrs C Wade

LSA

 

Mrs S Watson

PD Welfare

 

Miss T Weedon

Welfare Support Manager

For Transition/WSM

Miss S Weller

Other Support

Assistant SENCO

Miss G White

PD Welfare

 

Mrs T Wilkinson

LSA

 

Mr M Wilson

PD Welfare

 

Ms L Winn

Admin

HR Assistant

 
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×